Skip to main content

Kaizen No-Michi School of Shotokan Karate

The Path to Constant and Never Ending Improvement

Home  About Us  Latest News  Contact Us  Kaizen Tigers  Training Times  Calendar  Testimonials  Shop  Student Info  CCLG Fund   
 
2017  Calendar of Events

Date

Event

More InfoVenue
Sunday 8th January -
Saturday14th January
KANGEIKO 2016 - KNM 7 Day Winter Training

Kaizen No-Michi, Cleethorpes Beach
Sunday 15th January
JKS England Black & Brown Belt Training
followed by Open Squad Training
with Sensei's Alan Campbell 6th Dan & Matt Price 6th Dan
JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 21st January -
Sunday 19th February
JKS England - Annual Japan Trip
 JKS Honbu, Japan
Saturday 18th February Haxby, Selby & York Karate - Nidan & Sandan Syllabus Course
with Sensei Alan Campbell 6th Dan
York 
Sunday 19th February
JKS England Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
with Sensei Alan Campbell 6th Dan
JKS
Web Link
York
Friday 3rd March JKS Sheffield Seminar with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan Sheffield
 Web Link
Westfield Sports Centre, Sheffield
 Saturday 4th March
Kaizen No-Michi Tigers Grading
with Sensei's Andrew Jones 4th Dan & Jackie Jones 4th Dan
Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
  Saturday 4th MarchKaizen No-Michi Course and Kyu Grading
with Sensei Steven Carless 6th Dan
 
Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby 
Friday 10th March -
Saturday 11th March
JKS Technical Seminar and Dan Grading (Sandan & Above)
with Shihan Masao Kagawa 8th Dan

JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 1st April JKS Sheffield Course & Kyu Grading
with Sensei Nick Heald 6th Dan
 
Sheffield
 Web Link
 
Sheffield 
Sunday 2nd April
JKS England Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan

JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Monday 17th AprilDojo Closed - Bank Holiday
Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Friday 21st April JKS Sheffield Seminar with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan Sheffield
 Web Link
 
Westfield Sports Centre, Sheffield 
Sunday 30th April
JKS England SSKC Novice Championships

York
Monday 1st May
Dojo Closed - May Bank Holiday

Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Saturday 6th May -
Sunday 7th May 
UK Martial Arts Show Web Link Doncaster 
Tuesday 9th May 

JKS Safeguarding/Child Protection Seminar

with Simon Martin 

 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby   
Saturday 27th May 

Kaizen No-Michi Special 10th Anniversary Course

and Kyu Grading with Sensei Steven Carless 6th Dan  

Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby  
Monday 29th May
Dojo Closed - Spring Bank Holiday

Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Saturday 3rd June Kaizen No-Michi Tigers Grading
with Sensei's Andrew Jones 5th Dan & Jackie Jones 4th Dan 
  Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Friday 9th June JKS Sheffield Seminar with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan  Sheffield
 Web Link
Westfield Sports centre, Sheffield 
Sunday 18th June
JKS England Kyu Grade Championships
JKS
Web Link
Nottingham
Sunday 25th June
JKS England Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan
JKS
Web Link
York
 Saturday 15th JulyJKS Sheffield Course & Kyu Grading
with Sensei Steven Carless 6th Dan
  
 Sheffield
 Web Link
Sheffield 
 Sunday 16th JulyKNM, Selby & Haxby Karate Bears On The Beach  Cleethorpes 
 Sunday 23rd JulyJKS England Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan 
JKS
Web Link 
 Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Wednesday 16th August Asai Sensei Memorial Day  Worldwide 
Sunday 20th August
JKS England Black & Brown Belt Training
with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan

JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Monday 28th August
Dojo Closed - Summer Bank Holiday

Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
 Saturday 9th SeptemberKaizen No-Michi Tigers Grading
with Sensei's Andrew Jones 5th Dan & Jackie Jones 4th Dan 
  Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Saturday 9th September Kaizen No-Michi Course and Kyu Grading
with Sensei Steven Carless 6th Dan
 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby 
 Saturday 30th September

Kaizen No-Michi Special 10th Anniversary Course

and Kyu Grading with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan  

 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby  
Sunday 1st October
JKS England Black & Brown Belt Training 
followed by Open Squad Training
with Sensei's Alan Campbell 7th Dan & Matt Price 6th Dan
JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Friday 6th October JKS Sheffield Seminar with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan Sheffield
 Web Link
 
Westfield Sports Centre, Sheffield 
Sunday 8th October
JKS England Course with Sensei Alan Campbell 7th Dan
JKS
Web Link
York
Saturday 28th October -
Sunday 29th October

JKS England Autumn Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 11th November 

Kaizen No-Michi Special 10th Anniversary Course

and Kyu Grading with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan  

 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby   
Sunday 12th November JKS Sheffield Course & Kyu Grading
with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan
  
Sheffield
 Web Link
 
Sheffield 
Sunday 19th November
JKS England Brown & Black Belt National Championships
JKS
Web Link
Wildcats Arena, Nottingham
Saturday 2nd December Kaizen No-Michi Tigers Grading
with Sensei's Andrew Jones 5th Dan & Jackie Jones 4th Dan 
 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby  
Saturday 2nd December Kaizen No-Michi Course and Kyu Grading
with Sensei Steven Carless 6th Dan 
 Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby  
Saturday 9th December
JKS England Christmas Course and Dan Grading (Shodan/Nidan)
JKS
Web Link
Djanogly City Academy, Nottingham
 Friday 15th DecemberJKS Sheffield Seminar with Sensei Matt Price 6th Dan  Sheffield
 Web Link
Westfield Sports centre, Sheffield 
Wednesday 20th December
KNM Christmas Special & Annual Awards Presentation
(Last training session of 2017)

Kaizen No-Michi, Grimsby
Dates, Events and Venues are subject to change.